Heritage

There may not be many traits, possessions or accomplishments that I can brag about and flaunt, but I do have a select few that I'm proud of.
I'm quite firm in my habit of refraining from bragging about myself or even others, while keeping in mind to always be humble, no matter what.
Another thing that I pride myself with is my heritage. I'm grateful to be the person I am, to have been born where I was born, to have been raised the way I've been raised and to have met the people I have met. I love my mother tounge just as I love my people.

Most of all, I'm proud to have been raised in a religion that paves a way in this uncertain world. I'm proud to know the names of the Chosen ones, who made this even possible. I'm proud to hear their teachings, values and words of heed.
I hope I can be ever thankful and be aware of why I'm here and how I live =)


Associate with people in such a manner that if you die they should weep for you and if you live they should long for you.
- Imam Ali (AS)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0