Mood setting

Hey all!

Long time since I wrote anything. Would be surprised if anyone still sticks around to read these entries, but I guess they're mostly for myself. Being able to look back and read and remember whatever I was thinking about and in what mood I was in helps somehow. Or so I like to think =P

Anyways, I'm really getting into music right now, something that happens once in a while except that now I'm really, really dying to CREATE music. I've always wanted to play an instrument and a good while back I bought a ukelele. I found out that it's quite hard to play (not that I quit easily, a normal guitar for example would be easier I imagine because it's so mainstream). IF there's an instrument that I would go for next however, it would definitely be the piano. A midi to be exact, so that you can hook it up to the computer and jam =D

I suddenly remembered a song that I had heard before called 'Gloomy Sunday'. It's quite a famous song, sung by countlless artists but my favorite version is by Heather Nova. I've mentioned the song before here on the blog and it has nice story behind it. You can look it up yourselves but the short version is that it's quite dark and it's now one of many songs collected added on my spotify.

It's the reason I'm writing this entry actually. Listening to different songs can really set the mood for ya, especially when I'm thinking about or writing a poem. Now when I think about it, mood is real important, not something you think about perhaps but should be given the attention because of just that; it is often ignored.
So now I'll be listening to some songs that I find fitting for the moment and perhaps a nice poem will come out of it.
Til' then, take care ^^


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0