Guardians of Ga'hool

I know I'm supposed to write about whatever topic is suggested through any comments but...screw you, it's my blog! =P

Ok, so I was surfin' the net looking at things here and there when I suddenly remembered my "film-hunt". I simply go to Yahoo.com, click on movies and start browsing and watching the latest trailers that have arrived and so on. And then I found treasure! =D
The Guardians of Ga'hool it's called and it was love at first sight after watching the trailer for only 3 seconds =P

Watch the trailer NOW! go full HD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x_lMihSKkgA

Yes, it's about owls, yes it's animated but it ROCKS!! Call me childish, call me a nerd, I don't care, I haven't been psyched up for a movie like this since forever. It has all the elements I like in a movie (which is not much), namely Fantasy elements and good storytelling. Not only that, the graphics are, and now I'm quoting a comment from the youtube link, "Bonerific" ^^
It's also worth noting that this movie is actually based on a series of books!!, the series add up to a total of 15 in what could only be an amazing adventure. This reminds me of another series of books about mice called The Redwall series and other standalone adventures by that same author. Those books were my first that I truly voluntary read and thoroughly enjoyed.
Anyways, I've tried to find any of the Guardians of Ga'hool books on the internet but they seem very hard to find if not impossible. Guess I'll have to make do with the movie alone.

Why can't time fly away when you want it to? =P


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sofie

HAHHAHA MEN SKOJAR DU MEEED MIG?!?!?!??!?!?! UGGLOR?

2010-04-11 @ 20:30:34
Postat av: Hairy-Harry

HEY!!!, låt mig inte snacka om twilight =P

2010-04-12 @ 16:13:13
URL: http://willikins.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0