Improvement?

Ok, so I'm thinking about how I would go about improving my English skillz =P
One thing that the university already taught me, without ever saying so, is that we who study English at that level have gone beyond the point of grabbing a random book, reading it and learn whatever words one might find in there. We have accumulated enough vocabulary, grammar and pronounciation skills to make ourselves understood pretty well. But there is always room for improvement, no, our level, although a way up, is nowhere near the level of our final English lessons. Or so I like to think =P

Well, how do you go about to improve your English?
If I were to asses myself, I would say that my speaking proficiency is high with decent vocabulary to go along. But I'm terrible at writing. You see, writing is something to be mastered, not learned. And this is where I need to improve. How you say? Well, so far, the only advice I've heard is to write. How lovely, I need to write so I can write better =P

Aside from that, I need to come up with what I should write about. And that's not easy as you guys might think. I mean, sure, I can write about a whole load of boring stuff but that seems to be such a waste. Why not write about stuff that people are interested in? I would never write about golf for example, talk about boring. Well, being a student and living on student-wage, my real answer should be: "How much would that pay?" =P

So....allthough I can click open a dictionary and look up a couple of fancy words, I'll only, truly, learn and improve through writing. So you'll probably see a bit more of that here. Just writing. All kinds of stuff.
I'm thinking of writing a story, it might be very ---> extremly horrible/boring/sucky, but I just might. It's a work in progress =P

Enough talk, more homework!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0